Nominations open for social justice award | Wisconsin Jewish Chronicle

Nominations open for social justice award


The Robert H. Friebert Social Justice Award, an effort of the Jewish Community Relations Council of Milwaukee Jewish Federation, is open for nominations.

The award recognizes individuals who demonstrate courage, passion, dedication and leadership while working to eliminate discrimination and injustice in the greater Milwaukee area. Recipients need not be Jewish. The previous winners are James H. Hall, Danae Davis, José Olivieri, Reggie Jackson, Fran Kaplan, Pardeep Singh Kaleka, and Arno Michaelis.

The honoree will be recognized at the Jewish Community Relations Council’s Annual Meeting on June 18, 2020.  The deadline for nominations is March 12, 2020. For more information and an information form, visit